PSU School of Art + Design Visiting Artist Benefit Auction

PSU School of Art + Design Visiting Artist Benefit Auction

Date(s) - 11/22/2013
12:00 am

School of Art + Design
2000 SW 5th Ave --Portland

MFA Happy Hour presents
The PSU School of Art + Design
Visiting Artist Benefit Auction

Friday, November 22, 2013 | 5-10pm
College of Art + Design @ Portland State University
Art Building | 2000 SW 5th Ave.
$10.00 Suggested Donation

Portland State University College of Art & Design and MFA Happy Hour present the Visiting Artist Benefit Auction on Friday, November 22, 2013 at Portland State University. Join us for a live auction of works by PSU alumni, faculty, and students, juried by TheoDownes-Leguin of Upfor Gallery, along with pieces by acclaimed artists who have participated in the School of Art + Design MFA Studio Lecture Series. A silent auction will also feature works from the PSU art community preceding the main event. Works in the auction will be available for preview in the Art Building, opening on Monday, November 11th until the days leading up to the auction date.

Proceeds generated from the auction will support the School of Art + Design’s MFA Studio Lecture Series, which brings artists from around the world to give lectures that are free and open to the public. Past artists in the series include Andrea Zittel, Mark Dion, Swoon and many other international, national and locally recognized artists. Many artists in the community have contributed to this event making the Visiting Artist Benefit Auction the perfect place to acquire quality art at extremely generous artist-set prices.

The Visiting Artist Benefit Auction will include works by:
Rene Allen Leif Anderson, Dan Attoe, Justin Auld, Gordon Barnes, Avantika Bawa, Crystal Baxley, Steve Beatty, Adi Beged-Dov, Kate Bingaman-Burt, Pat Boas, Steve Brown, Will Bryant, Brenden Clenaghen, Bruce Conkle, Micheal Creger, Posie Currin, Shelby Davis, Perry Doane, Jessica Eastburn, Eleanor Erskine, Anna Fidler, Harrell Fletcher, Alexander Lewis Florence, Eric Franklin, Erik Geschke, Lori Gilbert, Pate Gonzalez, Anna Gray & Ryan Wilson Paulsen, Jessica Jackson Hutchins, Kristan Kennedy, Evan La Londe, Kendra Larson, Nicole Lavelle, Michelle Liccardo, Mark Martinez, Nicole McCormick, Michael McGovern, Aaron Robert Miller, Jeffry Mitchell, Akihiko Miyoshi, Chelsea Mosher, Amber Moss-Jensen, Kevin Nagler, Laurel Nakadate, Cassie Neth, Rochelle Nielsen, Melody Owen, Paintallica, Ryan Pierce, Julie Perini, Ralph Pugay, Jen Delos Reyes, Rita Robillard, Patrick Rock, Ben Rosenberg, Mandee Schroer, Sean Schumacher, Kate Simmons, Cyrus Smith, Krystal South, Eva Speer, Mami Takahashi, Storm Tharp, Mariana Tres, Christine Wagner, Isaac Weiss, Amber Whiting, Sarah Wolf-Newlands, Sabina Zeba Haque, Jason Zimmerman, and many more!

Visit for more information.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.