Vote now!

The new ASPSU elections began yesterday, with candidates campaigning in the Park Blocks en masse, urging students to participate in the process a second time around. Voting will continue until Friday, April 9, at 5 p.m. Results will be announced that evening after the polls close, at approximately 6 p.m. in Parkway Commons North. The announcement may be delayed if candidates fail to take down their campaigning materials before the scheduled time.

Though many students already voted in March, this new election requires all to complete the process again, as the previous results were erased.

In order to vote, log onto and click on “Information System,” sign in and follow the link for student elections. The ballot includes links to the voter’s guide, which has information about each candidate.

Sets of candidates for student body president and vice president also have their own Web sites:

Justin Myers and Brett Pearce

Polly Birge and Maude Bowman

Christy Harper and Ryan Klute

Student Fee Committee Chair candidates are incumbent Tracy Earll, Katie Wylie and Wafa Ghnaim.

For a complete list of candidates and to read their statements of candidacy, visit